>gives opinions on books hes never read. >lies about books hes said hes read

>gives opinions on books he’s never read

>lies about books he’s said he’s read

What does this say about such a person? I have the hunch it is a common occurrence on this board

Schizophrenic Conspiracy Theorist Shirt $21.68

Homeless People Are Sexy Shirt $21.68

Schizophrenic Conspiracy Theorist Shirt $21.68

  1. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    I do it all the time, like you people are mostly younger than me why should I care?

  2. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Everyone does it naively. It is the norm in our society. Teachers do it, parents do it. Eventually some of us get serious and have an introspective moment or 100 about the virtues of intellectual honesty. Very few, 1% or fewer. The ones who will say "I do not know, I have never read X." The ones who realize this is about life, death and truth, and not a dick waving contest. Be one of the good guys anon. Please. There are very, very few left.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      I never have and never will. I don’t see the point. If I’m interested in what people think of a book I’ve never read, I see no reason to say I’ve read it. If I’m not interested in a book I’ll say I don’t think it’s for me but I won’t trash it; I’ve been pleasantly surprised before.

      There are so many books out there that you’ll never read them all. No need to lie about it

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        You da man. Keep walking the good walk.

  3. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    We have to have opinions on books we’ve never read, otherwise we could never decide what to read. But we should of course acknowledge that they are only opinions and based on limited info.

  4. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    I don't read

  5. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    i have a confident opinion about absolutely everything, it's done very well for my career

  6. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Sounds like you’re average IQfyter.

  7. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Its fun to lie and piss off nerds who take the internet so seriously

  8. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    I just dont like fiction.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      maybe the literature board is not your board

  9. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    The notion that you need to read a book to have an opinion on it was decisively refuted by Jon Robson.
    >Aesthetic judgements that are formed on the basis of testimony [as opposed to first hand experience] are commonly held to be defective, illegitimate, or otherwise problematic. This book assesses the debate surrounding aesthetic testimony and argues for the surprising conclusion that this widespread view is mistaken. Aesthetic testimony is in no way inferior as a source of judgement when compared to either first-hand aesthetic judgement or testimony concerning non-aesthetic matters. Alongside establishing this position (an extreme form of 'optimism' concerning aesthetic testimony), Jon Robson also responds to the most prominent arguments for the opposing view ('pessimism' concerning aesthetic testimony). Along the way, it also re-examines our understanding of the norms which govern both judgement and assertion in aesthetics.

    https://global.oup.com/academic/product/aesthetic-testimony-9780192862952?cc=us&lang=en&

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      Ugly cover, therefore the conclusion is wrong.

  10. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Damn. This really reinforces my opinion of this place

  11. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    I dont look like that but I say and do that

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      I will give my opinion on anything, especially political. You can, in fact, judge books by their cover. The real problem is females giving their opinions on things, this says that they should be hit more.

      Shameful posts. Posts by shameless urchins gathering evil goods in the night. Frick you.

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        I read more than you.

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          You have no idea who I am, idiot.

          • 1 month ago
            Anonymous

            I know you are gay and that is enough

          • 1 month ago
            Anonymous

            Who are you talking to?

          • 1 month ago
            Anonymous

            A homosexual

          • 1 month ago
            Anonymous

            I cease to speak to you. You now discourse of yourself. If hence you speak to a homosexual, it must be yourself. Goodnight.

  12. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    I will give my opinion on anything, especially political. You can, in fact, judge books by their cover. The real problem is females giving their opinions on things, this says that they should be hit more.

  13. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    What is this, a psy-op or something?
    I had a discussion in another thread recently, where I was discussing a book and I was clear about the fact that I haven't read it, that I've read about it in some other book and also heard something about I don't remember where, so I was discussing it, and the guy said that I haven't read the book as if he exposed me somehow. I think it was a clever way of avoiding continuing the discussion because I was about to corner him.
    Just throw a nonsensical accusation before leaving and then continue to create threads about said accusation - sounds like a strategy that could work, but why do all that over some insignificant discussion in an anonymous forum?

  14. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    This thread is eye opening. You all should be ashamed of yourself. We always knew IQfy became a cesspool in recent years and now anons are admitting they don’t read but act like they do.

  15. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

Comments are closed.