More books like this one please.

More books like this one please.

Beware Cat Shirt $21.68

Rise, Grind, Banana Find Shirt $21.68

Beware Cat Shirt $21.68

  1. 4 months ago
    Anonymous

    You don't have sex with women easily though, so there's no way you found this book relatable.

    • 4 months ago
      Anonymous

      This pissed me off so much. Such a hack, never been depressed in his life. Terrible book meant for normies.

    • 4 months ago
      Anonymous

      >you have to relate to every aspect of someone’s character or you can’t relate at all

    • 4 months ago
      Anonymous

      Why are all these Japanese books about protags that are depressed, yet have sex hundreds of times? That does not compute.

      It was very fashionable at the time to produce Japanified versions of popular Western psycho-navelgazing stories. They were just throwing Western concepts - psychology, nihilism, existentialism, sex, disaffectation, etc in a blender.

      So all the sex-having was just a LARP?

      This pissed me off so much. Such a hack, never been depressed in his life. Terrible book meant for normies.

      Why do you all think that sex is an anti-depressant?

      • 4 months ago
        Anonymous

        Would it be far fetched to say that majority of "depression" in men comes from just not getting laid?

      • 4 months ago
        Anonymous

        Would it be far fetched to say that majority of "depression" in men comes from just not getting laid?

        lack of sex doesn't cause depression. what causes depression is social alienation, which also causes lack of sex.

        • 4 months ago
          Anonymous

          This is pretty true. It’s lack of purpose that causes depression though.

          • 4 months ago
            Anonymous

            sex is life's purpose

      • 4 months ago
        Anonymous

        Post feet with timestamp

      • 4 months ago
        Anonymous

        frick off normie

      • 4 months ago
        Anonymous

        Because true depression is either not having access to sex, or having access but no desire to partake. Regular sex is a sign of not having depression.

      • 4 months ago
        Anonymous

        Because it is.

  2. 4 months ago
    Anonymous

    A few books by Murakami fit the bill, as well as some by Mishima.

    • 4 months ago
      Anonymous

      not op but should I start with confessions of a mask or another of his? loved no longer human, favorite murakami is wind up bird, kafka, and the one you posted

      • 4 months ago
        Anonymous

        Confession of a Mask is going to help make sense of his later books and eventual suicide so that’s the one to start with.

  3. 4 months ago
    Anonymous

    My favorite part of reading this book was the introduction of my edition written by some white professor who clearly had never been to Japan or knew what the frick was going on in the story.
    The actual novel was horrible

  4. 4 months ago
    Anonymous

    Why are all these Japanese books about protags that are depressed, yet have sex hundreds of times? That does not compute.

    • 4 months ago
      Anonymous

      It was very fashionable at the time to produce Japanified versions of popular Western psycho-navelgazing stories. They were just throwing Western concepts - psychology, nihilism, existentialism, sex, disaffectation, etc in a blender.

      • 4 months ago
        Anonymous

        So all the sex-having was just a LARP?

  5. 4 months ago
    Anonymous

    > Books about the existential angst behind being a successful frickboy.
    1. Diary of an Oxygen Thief
    2. The Unbearable Lightness of Being
    3. A Season in Hell (Gay and good)
    4. A Sport and Pastime

    Please give me more suggestions I need frickboy books.

  6. 4 months ago
    Anonymous

    >be normie chad
    >look at im so sad ! wah wah!

  7. 4 months ago
    Anonymous

    "Kokoro" by Sōseki Natsume. Way more depressing than "No Longer Human" for me. And I dunno if I only associate it because Jap, but "Fires on the Plain" by Ōoka Shōhei is also quite good and depressing, but it's about a Jap soldier trying to get the frick out of a jungle.

  8. 4 months ago
    Anonymous

    Flowers by Dazai
    Colorless by Murakami
    Never Let Me Go by Ishiguro
    Norwegian Wood by Murakami
    I Have The Right To Destroy Myself by Kim Young-ha
    The Hole by Pyun Hye-young
    The Vegetarian Han Kang

  9. 4 months ago
    Anonymous

    How about a book where someone realizes how human they are

  10. 4 months ago
    Anonymous

    Anything by the other japanese big name guys since most of them also killed themselfs

  11. 4 months ago
    Anonymous

    Tonio Kröger

  12. 4 months ago
    Anonymous

    The setting sun
    The book of disquiet
    Women
    The lost weekend

    • 4 months ago
      Anonymous

      Also anything by tanizaki

  13. 4 months ago
    Anonymous

    I have a lot of sex with a lot of women because I'm 6'4 and IQfy. I'm still just as depressed.

    • 4 months ago
      Anonymous

      How can you be depressed with endless access to pussy?

      • 4 months ago
        Anonymous

        I can't think of a single better indicator of a virgin than this question. You have become compulsively obsessed with sex because of your lack of it. At this point you having sex is like giving a troony the hormones they've psyop'd themselves into believing they need. It would only reinforce your schizophrenia.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *