opinions?

opinions?

Beware Cat Shirt $21.68

Rise, Grind, Banana Find Shirt $21.68

Beware Cat Shirt $21.68

  1. 9 months ago
    Anonymous

    Opinion: Stop spamming threads about this fool.

    • 9 months ago
      Anonymous

      opinion: umad

      • 9 months ago
        Anonymous

        I'm not mad, but Eco is. Have you ever studied semiotics? I've taken a class under one of the world's leading semioticians. We were good friends, but he was as mad as a hatter. Eco is also quite mad, and doesn't deserve to have multiple threads. That is all.

        • 9 months ago
          Anonymous

          Does semiotics have any practical value?

          • 9 months ago
            Anonymous

            The basic assumption of semiotics is that meaning is conferred on symbols solely through use. This being false, the entire system is false. So no.

          • 9 months ago
            Anonymous

            How is that false? Are you a fricking moron?

          • 9 months ago
            Anonymous

            You're the dumbest person on IQfy which is quite the achievement.

            What this comes down to, my angry friends, is the old debate between realism and nominalism. To you, words and symbols are the haphazardly chosen representatives of arbitrary collections of particulars; to me, these things are based on certain divine realities. For me, the Word becomes Flesh; for you, the word is just an empty construct, and the flesh is all there is.

          • 9 months ago
            Anonymous

            You're the dumbest person on IQfy which is quite the achievement.

  2. 9 months ago
    Anonymous

    overrated shit just like all eco books

  3. 9 months ago
    Anonymous

    It is a fun book that will make your head hurt in a good way.

  4. 9 months ago
    Anonymous

    Trash. The book is sold as a conspiracy/murder mystery thriller but in reality it's all about
    >muh fascism bad!
    >muh sex with liberal women
    >muh aren't the israelites freaking awesome?
    >muh aren't we, the liberal bourgeoisie, freaking kewl?
    It doesn't help that Eco's style of writing is so uninteresting.

    • 9 months ago
      Anonymous

      filtered confirmed

      • 9 months ago
        Anonymous

        /misc/ brain rotted c**ts should be banned on sight.

        Oh, no arguments? How shocking...

        • 9 months ago
          Anonymous

          You don't argue with a moron. You smile at them because they respond well to friendliness, and go join another conversation.

    • 9 months ago
      Anonymous

      /misc/ brain rotted c**ts should be banned on sight.

      • 9 months ago
        Anonymous

        I've notcied right wingers always give detailed answers for their views I've; whereas leftists just repeat buzzwords or proclamations of faith and have metldowns.
        Really makes ya think

        • 9 months ago
          Anonymous

          ah yes saying *muh* in front of something you don't like and screeching about the fictionnal collapse of society on a vietnamese basket weaving forum is truly worth responding to in details.

          • 9 months ago
            Anonymous

            You don't argue with a moron. You smile at them because they respond well to friendliness, and go join another conversation.

            just point out where I'm wrong my guy
            Oh what's that? Oh you can't do that? Oh you didn't even read this book and /misc/ is living in your head rent free? Well in that case, indeed, the only thing left for you is to seethe and cope.

          • 9 months ago
            Anonymous

            >just point out where I'm wrong my guy
            You assumed it was genre fiction and then cried about plot points you did not even understand.

          • 9 months ago
            Anonymous

            Kek you really didn't read this book

          • 9 months ago
            Anonymous

            Sure did. You plainly stated your perception of it and then reduced it to plot points out of context.

          • 9 months ago
            Anonymous

            I don't think you did.
            And I wasn't stating my perception, I was stating the facts that you could check with one google search.

    • 9 months ago
      Anonymous

      lol. I think you stuck the q-tip in a bit too far.

  5. 9 months ago
    Anonymous

    It was shit.
    I remember only two things about it:
    going through the description of an engine in the very beginning of the book and realizing it had absolutely no purpose and later on 3/4th through the book realizing that the last fourth I had read also had no purpose.
    I don't even remember if anyone was murdered.

  6. 9 months ago
    Anonymous

    I wish Everyman's Library would publish it
    I have a hardcover edition of it which is sewn but the paper is shit

  7. 9 months ago
    Anonymous

    He ripped DaVinci Code off and the writing is worse.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *