recommend me some books like this:. >propaganda. >instincts of the herd in peace and war. >influence

recommend me some books like this:
>propaganda
>instincts of the herd in peace and war
>influence
>anything by edward bernays

I tried some books, like "the crowd" and "engineering of consent" by chomsky instead of bernays, but none were any good or came close to the ones I mentioned earlier.

A Conspiracy Theorist Is Talking Shirt $21.68

It's All Fucked Shirt $22.14

A Conspiracy Theorist Is Talking Shirt $21.68

  1. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Some books by practical men of this Art

    Linebarger - psychological warfare
    Delmer - Black Boomerang (autobio of His time as Radio psyop glowie diring ww2)

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      thanks
      the second one isnt available on amazon thoughbeit, unfortunately.

      ordering the first one

  2. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    The Crowd is excellent. WTF.

    Anyways look for some Harold Laswell

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      I made it through like 10-15 pages then skimmed and gave up because it takes such a naive stance on crowd behaviour. if you read the other books you know its bs.

      but I could be wrong, does it get better later on then? maybe i should give it one more chance

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        It goes through some extreme stuff, I swear by it.

  3. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Propaganda by Jacques Ellul.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      I second this; Propaganda: The Formation of Men's Attitudes.

  4. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    I think the best example of this, what you're looking for, is WWII.

    But the thing you have to realize is that it was every major power engaged in total war.

    And a lot of older, more serious people.

    So it's not like you're going to have a 'Great Book' about the War during WWII sort of thing.

    It was something they just didn't talk about, I think.

    But if you do some digging, some research, into that time, I think you can find a lot of material and information about what you're looking for!

    Hope that helps!

  5. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Based benrays enjoyer.
    If you want a heart KEK, go read his wikipedia page. Whoever wrote it was extremely triggered. One of the most intense wiki hit pieces I've seen. Oversimplify all of his arguments, zero nuance, make him into a Saturday cartoon villain.

  6. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    I first heard of Bernays in the documentary "The century of the self". It talks about how we all got turned into consumers and how we get constantly manipulated into buying shit and voting.

  7. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Eric Hoffer, the True Believer

  8. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Propaganda Technique in the World War by Harold Lasswell
    Propaganda: The Formation of Men's Attitudes by Jacques Ellul
    Public Opinion by Walter Lippmann
    Social Engineering by Chris Hadnagy

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      The Manipulation of Human by Albert Bidirman
      The logic of collective action by Mancur Olson
      How to lie with statistics by Darrell Huff

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      Did you know that Lasswell has only been mentioned on this board four times?

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      Engineering by Chris Hadnagy
      thiso ne sounds really interesting
      I ordered about 80% of the books mentioned here if I hadnt read them already, thanks lads

      Im not specifically interested in war propaganda though.

      my interest is mainly with how people are manipulated in day to day life in peace time especially

      for some reason a large majority of people are totally unaware to how theyre being manipulated
      that isnt to say im immune to it, it happens to all of us, but some certainly more than others

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        Manufacturing Consent and Simulacra and Simutation would be up your alley, as well.

  9. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    >Extraordinary Popular Delusions: And the Madness of Crowds

    >Trust Me, I'm Lying: Confessions of a Media Manipulator

  10. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Propaganda by Ellul mogs this book

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      Also The Technological Society

  11. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    why?

  12. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    I knoe a great one but even after the British army read it they decided to shoot each other out of friendliness (that is what friendly fire means... I guess?) so it would probably be fruitless to recommend it UWU

  13. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    the rape of the mind
    by someone called like joost or something? cant remember

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *