The reviews are in. KDE 6 is Perfect.

How did they do it, IQfy? Was it Wayland? Was it Qt 6? Was it HDR?

It's All Fucked Shirt $22.14

Nothing Ever Happens Shirt $21.68

It's All Fucked Shirt $22.14

  1. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    does it look all modern or did they finally go back to the good old days?

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      You know the answer. It still looks like dogshit.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >It looks like cde
      Cozy

  2. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    We have two conclusions to take when someone says that "X" desktop on Linux is perfect. If the answer is XFCE, Mate and Cinnamon, this guy is right, otherwise, is not a valid opinion.

  3. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    does it still leak memory out the ass after a few days of usage? i switched to macOS for this reason alone.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      b8 used to be believable

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      Don't install pajeet code widgets. QML seems to let coders leak memory like a sieve and the garbage collector best I can tell does sweet frick all. Shitty third party software is what eats up so much memory unless it's extremely carefully coded. And we all know what a meme javascript coders are.

  4. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    >Post a video from one of the most garbage Linux Youtubers that doesn't work professionally with Linux outside of video editing.
    Guy would probably think shit on a shingle is perfect.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      As if Distrotube is any better
      >This ISO of a CCP backed Linux distro can never be bad because open source
      Yes he did sperg about this in his comments and call everyone racist, when people pointed out that trusting something produced by the CCP. Who are known to back door the frick out of everything.

  5. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    It was Wayland.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      That certainly explains all the krashes.

  6. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    plasma wayland is kinda broken. the wacomtablet driver of xf86 is so much better, wayland idiots can't port the drivers or it's just that it doesn't play well with wayland environment even after 10 fricking years.
    tablet driver - there's no mouse mode, no orientation flipping, can't even change aspect ratio of drawing canvas (it literally just crops the shit out).
    wayland also had graphics regression though it didn't in plasma5.
    x11 is just fine and much smoother than it already before.
    HDR support is a meme anyways since you don't have HDMI support due to HDMI proprietary garbage pay-royalties (won't ever get nvidia/amd driver lol) but it's good I guess, having GPU already gives you HDR 10/12bit. at least wayland kde can now use ICC profiles per monitor but you can just do that with xrandr anyways.

    other bugs in kde6 is you can't watch mpv fullscreen due to bug
    most applets are incompatible, and I also can't vertical stack horizontal panels anymore so it sucks lots.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >other bugs in kde6 is you can't watch mpv fullscreen due to bug
      ???

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >other bugs in kde6 is you can't watch mpv fullscreen due to bug
      ???

      It does happen but its only a problem on X11, mpv fullscreen works on wayland

  7. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    imagine getting excited about tech shit in current year

  8. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    This is my kde experience
    Also I want the reactionary theme back

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      same.

      sddm black screen on amd, having to use lxdm for now

  9. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    That just shows how detached from linux community are youtubers if they cant even bother to check common social networks.

  10. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Just updated arch today. Works fine on this pc and its a shitty all in one witha celeron usiing touch screen with that shitty maliit virtual keyboard. The other will get it tomorrow.

  11. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Does anyone know whether the floating taskbar is a bug or an intended feature?

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      It's intended

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        I’m gonna puke

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          >I’m gonna puke
          It's designed by our "favorite" KDE DEV, Nicco the deranged left-wing activist. Here is his YouTube channel btw: www.youtube.com/channel/UCONH73CdRXUjlh3-DdLGCPw
          Be sure to do the NEEDFUL.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      right click enter edit mode click on the floating switch, profit.

  12. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    KDE is Xorg on my machine.

  13. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Xsissies on damange control.

  14. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    on gnome i avoid fractional scaling of xwayland programs by using 'large text' and gnome-tweaks, how do i achieve that on kde?

  15. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    This subhuman Eurocuck signed the anti-Stallman letter. I don't give a frick what he thinks.

  16. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Help. Where did the services path go? My custom cover art thumbnailer for folders broke and I don't know where to move the .desktop file. There's no kservices6 directory and creating it doesn't work.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      /usr/share/kio/servicemenus

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        Services and Servicemenus are different. My custom servicemenus (context menu scripts) are all fine, but services (Dolphin plugins) are all unlinked.

        /anime/Frieren previously displayed .cover.png as the folder icon via script, rather than a generic folder icon with 4 episode preview thumbs. Looked great for my video hoard. I can't seem to find any documentation on how they changed it.

  17. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    >Plasma 6 is Perfect
    Not even close, Plasma 6 is buggy.
    But, it has proper fractional scaling, it was what I needed to have a functional base desktop, it's also feature complete comparing it to gnome. It's good not perfect.

  18. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Wayland is a dumpster fire send it back to hell where it spawned

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *